Who is running Emile?

Emile is run by its members – students!

Emile’s activities depend to a great extent on its current active members’ interests. It usually looks a bit different every year. Emile has a board of 13 members that meets on a monthly basis and is responsible for the association’s official decision-making. A new board is elected annually at the end of each calendar year. Each board member has her/his own areas of responsibility.

The Board of Emile 2019
Chairperson: Simo Partanen (simo.v.partanen@student.jyu.fi)
Vice-chair & working life coordinator: Henri Ilkko (henri.m.ilkko@student.jyu.fi)
Treasurer: Santtu Peltomäki (santtu.e.peltomaki@student.jyu.fi)
Secretary & communications coordinator: Sanni Vatanen (sanni.e.vatanen@student.jyu.fi)
Event coordinator: Markus Parkkola (markus.s.parkkola@student.jyu.fi)
Event coordinator: Jemina Mänty (jemina.j.manty@student.jyu.fi)
Sports coordinator: Tiia Karjalainen (tiia.m.karjalainen@student.jyu.fi)
International coordinator: Mari Mikola (mari.m.mikola@student.jyu.fi)
Academic affairs coordinator: Juho-Pekka Maunula (juho-pekka.p.j.maunula@student.jyu.fi)
Academic affairs coordinator: Emmi Rauhamäki (emmi.k.rauhamaki@gmail.com)
Environmental affairs & Development cooperation coordinator: Helene Metsi

SKOL and SPECIA coordinator: Hanna Korhonen (hanna.t.korhonen@student.jyu.fi)

Social affairs coordinator: Hanna Pullinen (hanna.m.pullinen@student.jyu.fi)